How do I create a Zoopla account?

Creating a Zoopla account allows you to personalise your Zoopla experience, as well as enabling you to make the most out of our website tools and functionality. This includes:

Registering with Zoopla is free and easy to do. When you register with Zoopla, you will gain access to your own profile page.  

   Web (Desktop)     Web (Mobile)    App      

This article includes: 

Registering for a Zoopla account

  1. Visit www.zoopla.co.uk
  2. Click Sign in
  3. Click Register
  4. Complete the registration form and click Register
    1. Alternatively, if you do have an account, click Sign in and enter your login details, or sign in via Google or Facebook

      register.jpg
      Zoopla registration form
  5. Your Zoopla account will now be available

Managing your account

  1. Sign in using your login credentials
  2. Click Account

    Your Zoopla profile page prominently displays details of 'My home', as well as providing shortcuts to your Saved properties so you can quickly and easily access them, as well as your saved Searches and alerts which is where you can set up property alerts to keep up to date with your local property market and view your recent and saved searches

  3. Click Settings
  • My situation: You can specify what your current property goal is. This enables us to show you more of what you need and less of what you don't

  • Email preferences: From here, you can manage your email marketing preferences

  • My profile: From here, you can change your login details, password and email address associated with your Zoopla account

  • Property notes: You can add notes to your Saved properties from here. They will appear in a list, allowing you to view and amend them

  • Change my password: From here, you can change your password associated with your Zoopla account

  • Change my email address: From here, you can change your email address associated with your Zoopla account

Signing out

When using any website that requires a login, it is always advisable to sign out correctly when done, especially if using a shared computer.  This will end your session correctly and securely, as well as stop anyone else from using your logins.  

  1. Click Account
  2. Click Sign out 

 Note

For more information on staying safe online, click here